TESTIMONIALS

If you are happy with our service, we would love to hear from you and with your permission add your testimonial to this page. In the event that you are not totally satisfied, please let us know so that we can address your concerns and improve our service.

 

"After my husband suddenly passed away I turned to Shire Legal for help.  They advised me on all aspects of what I needed to know and do and how they could make a painful process much easier to bare.  Vicki, Melissa and the rest of the team were patient and sensitive and were only too happy to answer any of my questions.  So it's without hesitation that I recommend Shire Legal." Shauna Miller, Grays Point (Sept 2017) 

 

"I contacted Shire Legal originally considering I was purchasing a property in the Sutherland Shire and their at Miranda location was suitable. I cannot fault the high level of service I received from Vicki Stokes who was my main contact. Vicki kept me constantly up to date and informed on each step of the process. She answered all my many questions along the way in a professional, timely and friendly manner. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Shire Legal." Conveyancing client (Sept 2017)

 

"Andrew and Vicki from Shire Legal took care of everything regarding the purchase of my new property.  I could not recommend the team at Shire Legal highly enough!" Chris, new resident of Gymea (Aug 2017)

 

"For a second time I have used Vicki Stokes from Shire Legal to handle a property transaction and once again she guided me through the process and nothing was a problem despite myself being more than a little nervous at times! Great punctual courteous service I would recommend to anyone." Scott, Sylvania (Aug 2017)

 

"My wife and I were impressed with the clarity of the Wills and Attorney documents that were prepared for us.  Melissa was patient and explained everything clearly.  A legal service we are more than happy to recommend." Estate planning client (August 2017)

 

"Vicki was very helpful to my many questions and understood that it was my first time going through this and was very patient. Very professional staff who make you feel like you are their most important client". Heidi, Ultimo (July 2017)

 

"As a very satisfied customer I would recommend Shire Legal to everyone in need of legal services. They treat you as their friend in need of help. They work as a team which is the secret of their success that they pass on to you. I am very happy to know them and as a 80 year old widow, I could not choose better legal advisers." Marija S, Caringbah (July 2017)

 

"I found it very easy to deal with the team at Shire Legal. They were professional, answered all my questions in a timely matter and made the legal process for me very easy.  Andrew Morris was extremely professional as well as personable. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.  Edina was always welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.  She made us feel valued as clients." A & R Humphries (June 2017)

 

"Shire Legal made the daunting process of buying our first property so easy.  Vicki was approachable, personable, efficient, and very patient in explaining all of the processes and terminology involved.  All communication and enquiries were followed up effectively and with great care.  Thank you so much for all your work, Vicki!  We really appreciate it!" Sarah, Miranda (Apr 2017)

 

"Very happy with the service you provided.  Andrew (legal advisor) as well as the receptionist was very friendly, helpful and I would definitely recommend your company to others requiring legal services. Thank you." Katrina, Caringbah (Apr 2017)

 

"Very happy with Shire Legal. Great communication throughout, always available to answer any questions and all over great service. I would recommend and use again in the future." Natalie, Miranda (Apr 2017)

 

"These guys and girls were fantastic to work with. Very professional, polite and sensitive to the fact that I had never been through a property purchase before. They made the whole transaction very easy and worry free at my end." Peter, Campsie (Feb 2017)

 

"Shire Legal gave us all the information needed and were quick to advise us on any changes that occurred in our situation". Michael, Robina (Feb 2017)

 

“I couldn’t be happier with the result [section 10 for a mid-range PCA].  Thank you Shire Legal for all your support.”  Anonymous (Feb 2017)

 

"I have used Shire Legal's services for conveyancing on three separate occasions now, and each time I have been impressed by their professionalism, diligence and their ability to make the legal side of buying and selling a house stree-free. Thank you." Sam, North Ryde (Jan 2017)

 

"Many thanks for all your hard work. Vicki, you have been an absolute pleasure to work with and when things started to fall apart for us you were our guidance through it all and it is greatly appreciated. We will be recommending you to all our friends and family. Many thanks again for all your help." G & D Hunt, Alfords Point (Dec 2016)

 

"Happy to answer any questions, pro-active and extremely helpful (Vicki Stokes was a wonderful help)." Anonymous (Dec 2016)

                              
“We first came to Shire Legal because of the location, but the professionalism shown on first contact was great! Vicki and Andrew were very helpful and took all the stress out of the matter!" Anonymous (Dec 2016)

 

"The professionalism and knowledge shown by all members of the team at Shire Legal meant we felt comfortable and at ease throughout the process." Lisa, Como (Nov 2016)

 

"From the very first phone call where we were greeted with a friendly, willing voice, through to settlement with our friendly and professional Paralegal, the experience and service Shire Legal provided was beyond fantastic. We would have no hesitation in engaging and recommending Shire Legal for any future requirements." I&S, Heathcote (Nov 2016)

 

"An excellent choice was made when Shire Legal was appointed to handle the sale of our property.  Vicki Stokes was thoroughly professional and kept us fully informed every step of the way.  Would not hesitate to recommend or use them again." Scott, Bexley (Sept 2016)

 

"I am extremely satisfied with the service provided by Shire Legal and the team.  All my queries were answered promptly and professionally.  I would highly recommend Shire Legal." Shilu Nagarkoti, Campbelltown (Aug 2016)

 

"I returned to Shire Legal again as the service is excellent. Vicki Stokes was usually always available when I telephoned, and when she wasn't she would call back within a very reasonable timeframe. This particular area of customer service can never be underestimated when having to do one of the most stressful events in life." Client (Aug 2016)

 

"Shire Legal made our move into our new home so easy and with so much knowledge at hand, it made everything very easy to understand.  Their friendly can-do attitude and willingness to help with a problem struck me as so refreshing.  Thank you." Maree Cullen, Caringbah (June 2016)

 

"Very happy with the service provided.  Prompt in responding to all your questions little or big and willing to assist in any way." Hayley, Kirrawee (June 2016)

 

"I originally used Shire Legal back in 2010 when purchasing a franchise.  I have since used Shire Legal for every aspect of legal and conveyancing matters in both my business and personal life. Melissa Lammers is flawless in her knowledge, attention to detail and courtesy to clients, and her staff and fellow solicitors at the firm have absolutely honoured that approach to their practice.  Shire Legal has also been up-front and very reasonable with their charges, especially considering the "added value" of having professional, friendly and very accessible team.  I have since used them for purchasing another business, and with conveyancing on the purchase of property.  I highly recommend them to anyone who requires legal representation in their areas of practice!" Client, Coffs Harbour (Feb 2016)

 

"First time clients of Shire Legal and we are very happy.  The team were professional and accommodating to our needs.  At no stage did we feel pressured or obligated into asking for further paid for advice.  In this instance we simply asked for assistance in preparing our Wills, no fuss.  We found the process from start to finish easy and affordable.  We now intend for the team at Shire Legal to manage the next legal hurdle that comes our way." Ben and Jackie, Caringbah (Dec 2015)

 

"I've used Shire Legal on a few occasions now & I'm extremely impressed with their professionalism. Communication is always exceptional with my questions or requests responded to in a timely manner along with extremely helpful advice. I'd certainly recommend Shire Legal and wouldn't consider using any other company with regards to any legal matters that I need attending to." Joyce Campbell, Sylvania (Dec 2015)

 
"Very happy with the services provided by Shire Legal.  Vicki was excellent and made the whole process of selling and buying an easy process for us." Natala, Bangor (Oct 2015)
 
"Being a first home owner can be really daunting. Shire Legal gave us all of the tools to get the sale across the line, they were extremely helpful and I could always get in contact with them when we needed them. They really made buying our first home effortless and took control of what needed to be done. Thank you to the team at Shire Legal." Phoebe & Mark Brasher, Barden Ridge (Sept 2015)
 
"I found from my initial phone call with Melissa to my emails from Jacinta and final settlement information from Vicki that everyone was professional, friendly and helpful with the necessary paperwork required for selling my house of 24 years. They all made a very stressful time for me a much easier experience as I knew all that everything was being handled expertly. Thanks." Tracy Gooley, Caringbah (Jul 2015)
 
"Thank you Melissa & Vicki for handling the recent conveyance for the sale of our home. Your knowledge and expertise combined with a high level of professionalism made the process more streamlined. You are both always a pleasure to deal with as well!" Mrs Fantov, Cronulla
 
"Our charity organisation approached Shire Legal as a result of the great service that I received when I sold my house. Both Melissa and Vicki have been very professional dealing with the matters. Our situation involved a simultaneous transfer with a bit of complexities on settlement timings. All of the challenges were overcome with proactive engagement from Vicki and Melissa. It's been a great pleasure to work with them. I have no hesitation in recommending Shire Legal to anyone who wants a quality job done with no headaches whatsoever." Rasika De Silva
 
"We used Shire Legal for conveyancing for the purchase of our first home. As it was our first purchase, the process was foreign to us. Vicki was extremely helpful throughout the process and had a very friendly nature. The communication was excellent making the transition to home ownership smooth. We would definitely recommend Shire Legal." Keiran & Emma, Sutherland 
 
"Vicki and Melissa helped me secure my first investment property. They made the whole process very clear and had no problems answering any of my questions. I was very impressed by their professionalism." R Crawford, Barden Ridge
 
"Vicki, the service Ken and I have received from you has been unbelievable. You are always so quick to respond, and to communicate things to us. You are so very knowledgeable, and so professional in your approach, and have provided us with so much guidance along the way. We have always found this to be the case when we have been looked after by Shire Legal in the past, and you have been nothing short of exceptional this time around. You have made what is traditionally a stressful time, really really easy. Of all the professionals we have had to deal with during this purchase and sale process, I can honestly say you have been the stand-out. You are the only one we have been able to completely put our trust in, knowing that you are looking after everything as it should be, without us having to give it a second thought. We will absolutely not hesitate to recommend your services to our friends and family. Thanks again for everything you have done for us." K & J Mills.
 
"We'd like to offer our sincere thanks for the outstanding way in which you acted on behalf of our son at Sutherland Court. From the beginning we were impressed with the options that you offered him in response to the penalties he was facing for such a serious offence and we were gratified that he followed your advice in attending the Serious Traffic Offenders Program as soon as he could do so and that he commenced visits to the recommended Psychologist in Miranda. Seeking appropriate medical help has made an enormous difference to his outlook on life. Your professionalism stood out in Court and, importantly, our son has taken your advice very seriously." 
 
"I'm very pleased with the outcome. Thank you for doing such a good job, I really appreciate it." Edward
 
"I needed legal help badly, and I found it with Shire Legal. It was over a weekend period that i needed the help so I emailed my enquiry though their website on a Sunday morning. On that Sunday afternoon I received a call from Shire Legal in relation to my enquiry. Contacting me on the same day, on a Sunday, the afternoon on which I'd enquired was the first good sign of a great client treatment. We discussed the issues on hand, which happened to be a mid range PCA charge at the higher end of the scale, with 2 prior major offences, I was in a meeting in the coming week preparing for court. I found Shire Legal to be professional, to the point, easy to communicate with, prompt, honest and most of all told it how it was, which is greatly different to other legal firms I've dealt with in the past. The service, treatment, preparations, final submissions and eventually court appearance were fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome, it  gave me peace of mind and relief going into court knowing I was represented by and confident in what had been prepared. Shire Legal works quite strategically, which worked highly in my favour, and as a result I received better than what we had even hoped for. I have no issue at all in recommending Shire Legal to anyone who is in need of legal help. Here's to hoping that I won't ever end up in court again, but if I do, I'll be in touch with Shire Legal first thing." Mark, Bangor
 
"Thank you for all your help. Very pleased with the result - very nice meeting you. I have no hesitation in recommending you. Thanks again." Grace
 
"I have been dealing with Melissa and Vicki at Shire Legal since 2009. I am extremely satisfied with the way they have handled all my legal matters. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my family and friends." Dee Pearson, Gymea 
 
"Always accessible professional advice delivered in a personal manner" Steve, Jannali
 
"Excellent service. Kept us in the loop throughout the process." Andrew & Kim, Bangor 
 
"We have used Shire Legal for the purchase of three investment properties. As newbies it has been a big learning curve for us. Vicki (we normally deal with) has always been attentive, patient and helpful in making sure we understand what's happening and getting us through settlement on time and with as little disruption as possible to us. Will definitely be back :)" Mel & Joe, Gymea
 
"Vicki and Melissa made the potentially stressful process of purchasing my first home smooth and hassle free, I'm so grateful for their prompt and relevant responses for all of my questions, no matter how big or small. I will definitely be coming back to Shire Legal in the future!" Kristina Munro, Sutherland (December 2014)"Buying our first home was made a lot less stressful due to Shire Legal's advice and patience.  They took the time to explain things to us in a way we could understand.  Thank you so much!" Bree and Nathan Tarasoff, Menai
 
"I have already recommended Shire Legal to others. Their service is incredibly professional and excellent value for money. Melissa handled all of my complex questions with ease and provided simple understandable solutions. I can't recommend them highly enough." Wendy Smith, Marrickville (Sept 2014)
 
"I recently moved into the area and needed some legal representation and found Shire Legal above the rest in willing to help me." Mario, Illawong (Sept 2014)
 
"We used Shire Legal both for the purchase of a salon in Sylvania that became our first Platinum Medispa, and for an employment contract for one of our senior executives.  The key points of difference that set them apart from other solicitors I have used are 1. Speed of service, 2. Breadth of technical expertise and 3. Clear, concise, easy to comprehend communication.  I couldn't be happier with the results, and would strongly recommend Melissa and her team to guide you through the purchase of any business, and preparation of staff employment contracts." Charlie Wilkinson, Chairman, Platinum Natural Therapies Pty Ltd 
 
"Thanks once again to Vicki and Melissa for assisting in the purchase of our new home.  We moved in last week and couldn't be happier.  They both made the process incredibly simple and what we liked the most was that they were always accessible.  They are both extremely knowledgeable in their field and a pleasure to deal with.  We would not hesitate in recommending them to friends in the future." Katrina & Adam
 
"Thank you to Vicki and Melissa at Shire Legal for once again handling my legal matter in such an efficient and friendly manner.  I have used Shire Legal several times in relation to different legal matters and highly recommend their services." 
 
"Shire Legal did all the legal work in relation to the sale of my home.  From beginning to end all was handled in a very professional manner and all went ahead smoothly.  I would recommend Shire Legal to friends and family." Renata Lenzo, Kareela 
 
"Shire Legal held our hand through buying our first home.  We would not have survived without Vicki.  Big thanks." Ryan & Peta, Engadine
 
"I was provided with excellent service, communication and professionalism when dealing with Shire Legal.  They were always available and answer every question in detail.  The staff at Shire Legal made the process very easy and stress free.  Vicki was always very helpful and easy to work with." Nichola, Randwick
 
"Melissa and Vicki recently helped us with the purchase of our new home.  Everything completed by the Shire Legal team was in a fast and professional manner.  The team have been very flexible and approachable in all matters, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them or using them again in the future." Laura & Geoff Croxson, Como
 
 "The Shire Legal team were always on the pulse, and able to respond to questions immediately.  Always taking the time to answer questions, even out of hours.  Exceptional customer service, and highly recommended." Tinnelle & Luke, Miranda
 
"Melissa was professional and very friendly.  She finalised my matter quickly.  She answered questions and provided information happily." 
 
"Melissa and Vicki provided well considered advice, excellent service and strong attention to detail.  Shire Legal gave us confidence during the stressful sale period of a new home.  Cannot recommend them highly enough!" David and Natalie Bruce, Oyster Bay 
 
"Best legal service I have engaged with.  We had difficulty with our paperwork due to the way the loan had been arranged by our broker causing delays to our settlement.  The service, support and advice provided by Vicki was fantastic.  I was always kept informed of the status of our settlement.  Her service, support and ability to simply what was being undertaken made a frustrating process very calm and understandable." 
 
"I would like to express my thanks to both Melissa and Vicki at Shire Legal for the professional approach displayed throughout the purchase of my property.  From the comprehensive review of the contract, to negotiating with the vendor's solicitor on my behalf, my many enquiries were never a problem and responses were always prompt, easy to understand, and most importantly, Vicki was always able to put my mind at ease.  I would not hesitate to recommend Shire Legal to my family and friends." Julie C, Sylvania
 
"Melissa and Victoria were consistently professional and caring to the point of seeing us in our home as one of us was injured at the time.  They explained everything in plain language and their fees were very reasonable.  We readily recommend them to all our friends and family." Mile and Lorna, Yowie Bay
 
"Shire Legal met and exceeded our expectations with friendly service and very good advice.  After a few bad experiences with the legal profession it was reassuring to meet the team at Shire Legal.  We would definitely recommend them to everyone.  Thank you." Michelle and Peter, Sylvania
 
"Shire Legal exceeded in every aspect during the process of selling our house privately and buying a new house.  Excellent advice, thorough explanations of all the steps involved and swift responses to all the silly questions that I was asking on a daily basis.  A massive difference and better experience than our previous solicitor.  Can't recommend you enough!  Thank you!" 
 
"Melissa and Vicki provided a fantastic service for my recent property sale and purchase.  They gave me clear advice, were thorough and responsive, and effectively worked through a complicated settlement.  I'd definitely recommend Shire Legal." Elissa, Drummoyne 
 
 "We have been very pleased with how helpful Shire Legal has been during the purchase of our first property.  As we didn't know what to expect they explained everything clearly and made the process a lot less stressful than it could have been.  They answered all our questions quickly and easily.  Thankyou!" Steven and Cath, Bellingen
 
"Both my wife and I were very happy with the service provided in the sale of our property in the Sutherland Shire.  Being located in Brisbane/PNG the response to any questions was well within normal expectations as was the level of service.  Very happy."  Ben Raftery, Brisbane/PNG
 
"We cannot thank you enough for all the work you have done when we purchased our new home.  Because of your high professionalism we were able to settle within 4 weeks.  Your practice has high standards and achieves high results.  Thanks again for everything.  Keep up the good work.  It was a pleasure to be dealing with you." V & D More, Gymea Bay 
 
"Shire Legal provided us with outstanding service which was professional and with their personal touch made buying our first home so easy and not as daunting as it could have been. They were happy to answer every question I had and ensured I understood how everything worked and kept me informed throughout the whole process. I can't thank them enough and would recommend them highly to family and friends." Kim Natta, Taren Point
 
"I recently bought a franchise business and was seeking a solicitor for this purpose.  After contacting three different solicitors, I chose Shire Legal as they quoted me the most reasonable fees for the services I required.  They were very helpful and friendly.  I received all the advice I needed in a very timely basis with no hassles.  They were also very helpful with ongoing queries afterwards.  Thank you Shire Legal!  I would recommend their services." 
 
"I would highly recommend Shire Legal!  Tony and Melissa were both very professional and very easy to talk to.  Tony is a credit to the firm.  I can't thank him enough and was extremely happy with my result." David, Nowra 
 
"We were delighted with the service that Shire Legal provided which resulted in a trouble free settlement on our future home." 
 
"It was a pleasure working with Vicki and Melissa.  They were quite thorough with the stuff and on top of the matters all the time and quite prompt on her responses from day 1.  Excellent customer service from Shire Legal." 
 
"I'm from Wollongong and dealt with Shire Legal completely by phone/email. Their advice, response times and overall professionalism were second to none. I would highly recommend Shire Legal." (Nov 2012) 
 
"The service provided by Shire Legal was exemplary. The staff were always available and their response time to queries was excellent.  I would not hesitate to recommend them."  Barbara Natta, Taren Point
 
"We recently settled a property using Shire Legal's services. We found the process very smooth and professional. Not once did we need to chase to get things moving. Everything was prepared and ready to go. Both Melissa and Vicki were a pleasure to deal with.  I could not recommend the services of Shire Legal more highly." 
 
"We have worked with Shire Legal on a number of occasions including purchasing our first property, drafting our wills, selling our existing property and buying our new home. Melissa and Vicki are superb to work with. They take all the hassle out of buying a property and they went above and beyond to get our settlement to take place in quite difficult circumstances. I would highly recommend Shire Legal to anyone looking at buying or selling property." Kelly and Dane, Queens Park
 
"I couldn’t believe the good service that I received from using Shire Legal, I have used other solicitors in the past with so many problems. The fast and friendly service that I received made the settlement of my home go through without any dramas. I would highly recommend Shire Legal to my family and friends if they need a solicitor." Raelene, Gymea (Oct 2012)
 
"The best experience I have had in a property matter and the Shire's best value legal firm." Barry Pittman, Caringbah
 
"Buying our first home whilst my husband was working overseas was an extremely daunting task, Melissa from Shire Legal was like a Godsend! Always available to answer my millions of questions and extremely knowledgeable and professional in the field of conveyancing. Shire Legal made our first home buying experience a smooth and enjoyable one! Would highly recommend." AB, Gymea
 
"We found the service excellent, Melissa and the other staff very accessible, the fees charged very reasonable and we were very happy with the competent and efficient manner in which our three conveyances were progressed to settlement. Nothing was a bother to the firm. We highly recommend Shire Legal to anybody who is looking for a professional and competent legal team." Ron and Chris Dunlop, Sandringham
 
"Thankfully due to the mobile number provided on the website, we were able to have our contract urgently reviewed overnight before signing at the real estate the next day! Shire Legal were fast, efficient and reasonably priced." 
 
"Thanks for all your help with the settlement. So nice to have a solicitor who's not only proactive but keeps us well informed." Robert and Emma Butler, Jannali 
 
"Just wanted to say a big thank you for the last couple of months. You were a great help from day one when we really didn't know where to start! I'm glad [the broker] recommended you because you have been nothing but fantastic! Thank you once again." Jon and Lauren Voegt, Yowie Bay
 
"Melissa, I just wanted to thank you for everything you have done to help us with the sale of my Grandparents' property. It was an emotional undertaking from my perspective and your professional and personable approach made it a much less painful experience. So thank you again." GS, Miranda
 
"Shire Legal was completely professional and efficient in helping me with the purchase of my first home. I was well informed every step of the way and felt reassured in their capable hands. I highly recommend Shire Legal and will gladly use their services again." Frances Gates, Cronulla 
 
"Shire Legal provided outstanding service exceeding expectations in all areas with a personal touch. Will be sure to recommend." TL & SL, Engadine
 
"Melissa was fantastic! She went above and beyond for us in our purchase, which owing to a stubborn vendor was much more involved than necessary. She kept us informed of everything extremely quickly throughout the whole experience. We were incredibly impressed with Melissa, and will definitely be utilising her services whenever required in the future. We highly recommend Shire Legal to everyone." Rob & Kathy, Miranda
 
"We were very pleased with how accommodating you were with meeting us after work and on weekends. It was much easier for us than having to take the time off work or even squeezing you into our lunch breaks!" LJ & AJ, Gymea Bay
 
"Thank you so much for all your assistance with the sale and purchase of our properties. We were very happy with your prompt attention, advice and efficient manner." NE & SE, Woolooware
 
"Thank you so much for all your help and efforts in the purchase of our new home. We couldn't have done it without you!" Kelly & Dane, Pyrmont
 
Contact Shire Legal to arrange a consultation with an experienced solicitor.  If you are happy with our service, we would love to hear from you and with your permission add your testimonial to this page.  In the event that you are not totally satisfied, please let us know so that we can address your concerns and improve our service.
Share on:

Blog

Getting out of a partnership - the importance of the partnership agreement | 15.11.2017

A recent Supreme Court decision (Cole v Lee [2017] NSWSC 1011) has highlighted the importance of having a Partnership Agreement and following the provisions o...

Read More

Blog

Why you need to know about outgoings | 01.11.2017

What are outgoings? Outgoings are expenses incurred by the landlord arising out of its ownership of the premises. Typical outgoings include: ·&nb...

Read More

Blog

Successful traffic offence appeal | 18.10.2017

We recently represented a client at Sutherland Local Court whose Provisional P1 Licence was suspended for three (3) months for exceeding the speed limit by 10...

Read More